Favorite Celebrations ~ Pulitzer Prize Winners Investigative Reporting

"The power to mold the future of the republic will be in the hands of the journalists of future generations."  ~ Joseph Pulitzer

Born in Mako, Hungary, newspaper tycoon Joseph Pulitzer (18471911) helped set the standard for modern journalism.

The famed publisher is best known for his endowment of the annual Pulitzer Prizes, first awarded in 1917, which honor excellence in American journalism, drama, music, and literature. 

Annie Dillard

Ellen Goodman
Katharine Graham

Harper Lee
Amy Lowell

Margaret Mitchell
Marianne Moore
Toni Morrison

Sylvia Plath
Anna Quindlen
Anne Sexton
Barbara Tuchman
Alice Walker
Eudora Welty
Edith Wharton

Amazon Best Sellers

Aaron Copland
Roger Ebert
Robert Frost
Ira Gershwin
Alex Haley

John F. Kennedy

Charles A. Lindbergh, Jr.
Norman Mailer

William Safire
Carl Sagan
Carl Sandburg
John Steinbeck
Wallace Stevens
Dr. Seuss
Stephen Sondheim
William Styron

John Updike
Robert Penn Warren
Thornton Wilder
Tennessee Williams
William Carlos Williams